How To Check If Your Twitter Account Has Been Hacked

0
234
twitter hacked

Have you ever wondered if your Twitter account was hacked, and who was able to access it and when?

Now Twitter allows you to know this.

After Google and Facebook, Twitter now allows you to view all devices (laptops, phones, tablets, etc.) connected to your Twitter account.

Recently, Twitter published a new security feature for its users called “Applications and Sessions”, allowing you to find out which applications and devices have access to your Twitter account, as well as the location of these devices.

Also Read: Linux Commands – Basic And Advanced

To learn about current and past connected devices and the locations your Twitter account has accessed in the last two months, follow these steps:

Check your Twitter connection on your smartphone:

  • Tutorials to sign in to your Twitter account
  • Open the Twitter app and go to your profile.
  • Touch the “Settings and privacy” section
  • In the section, select “Account”
  • After selecting an option, click “Applications and Sessions”

Check your Twitter connection sessions on your desktop or laptop:

  • Sign in to Twitter
  • The process is almost the same as on a desktop computer or laptop.
  • Open Twitter and click the photo icon in the upper right corner, where all the account settings are located.
  • Touch the “Settings and privacy” section
  • In the section, select “Applications and Devices”
  • When you click “Applications and Sessions” on mobile devices or applications and devices on your desktop, in the last month you will see a list of all active devices on your Twitter account, as well as their location, as well as a list of third-party applications that have access to your Twitter account.

Now you can click on the devices to see more information, including the name of the device you accessed your Twitter account, the browser on which it was used, the date and time, and the approximate location of the device.

Also Read: Researchers Developed DeepLocker Artificial Intelligence- Powered Stealthy Malware

If you find a suspicious device that you have never connected to, you can cancel it with a single click. This will close any open session, not allowing anyone who has access to your Twitter account to log into your account.

However, it is strongly recommended that you change the password, as well as the recovery and validation parameters in 2 steps, if you find this situation, as this will prevent you from reconnecting to your current password. ,

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.